Tamworth Country Music Festival 2013

I reckon I lose a few years every time I play at the Tamworth Country Music Festival purely from the intensity of the shows. Each time I perform there the crowds at my shows seem  to be getting bigger and bigger. There was even a line up and full capacity at one of the gigs. When the sexy bar girls get up on the bar and start dancing you know everyone in for a good time. Image

my first gig was at the Tudor Hotel which I have been playing at for the last five years and apparently have become one  the must-see acts at this venue. I was in solo acoustic mode which I love. Telling people yarns and having a laugh with the punters.

The Courthouse Hotel got very rowdy and when the bar girls got up and started dancing on the bar the energy level seemed to get turned up to eleven. Awesome stuff.

The picture above was taken at the Central Hotel at around 2am and apparently for our entire show the house was at full capacity and even a few of our mates said they were lined up outside for up to 30minutes to get in.

The support fro my friends “Jetty Road” at the Capital Theatre was amazing. It was very inspiring to watch these guys in action and see how hard work and dedication to there art can really pay off. My hat goes off to them for how professional and slick there production and talents are. Me and my slide player Jeff got op in acoustic mode and loosened the crowd up for them. That was the first gig Jeff had ever done in Tamworh and what an introduction, playing at such an amazing theatre and his Dobro never sounded sweeter.

Over all I made some more fans and as per usual had a blast. I lost my voice for a week afterwards but it was worth giving it everything I had.

 

Thanks

Benn Gunn

Tags: , , , ,

About benngunnblog

With a soaring vocal range and emotive story telling Benn Gunn is at the forefront as one of Australia’s new Country song-writers & artists. If you put Ross Wilson (Daddy Cool), John Foggerty (CCR) in a blender and sprinkled it with shavings of Alan Jackson’s moustache you would have a Benn Gunn cocktail. Benn has been picking up numerous awards and nominations for Best New Talent in the 2011 Australian Independent Country Music Awards, Best New OZ Artist in the CMC Music Awards 2012 and Winner of "Best New Artist" in the National Category of the Victorian Country Music Awards.

One response to “Tamworth Country Music Festival 2013”

  1. Suzanne Tink says :

    You’re doing great Benn….you know Rawsonville Road has a special place in our hearts, and Monica said her friends are still raving about you and the band and want to see more! Keep on Drivin’ Benn….we love ya!!!

Leave a comment